close
Medical

Terpene Borneol, ein weiterer Krebs-Killer

CBD-Öl - 2,75% - 10 ml

Cannabis-terminales Terpen induziert Apoptose bei Krebs

Terminalol ist eines der aromatischen 200-Terpene, die in Cannabissorten vorkommen können. Wie andere Terpene zeichnet es sich durch eine hohe medizinische Wirksamkeit aus. Dieses Terpen lindert Schmerzen, verlangsamt das Bakterienwachstum, reduziert Entzündungen und hemmt sogar das Pilzwachstum. Darüber hinaus ist es ein Antioxidans und wirkt sogar als Antikoagulans, was bedeutet, dass es hilft, Schlaganfällen vorzubeugen. Aber das ist noch nicht alles ...

Terpenborneol

Dieses Terpen ist auch bekannt als das natürliche Terminalol und früher als Borneo Kampfer bekannt. Es wird beschrieben, dass es einen minzigen, würzigen, kühlenden oder pflanzlichen Duft hat, und es wird in hohen Konzentrationen in Kampfer, Rosmarin und Pfefferminzbonbons gefunden.

Minze mit Borneol beladen

Borneol wird seit Tausenden von Jahren als Arzneimittel eingesetzt. Chinesische Ärzte setzen es seit Jahrtausenden in der Akupunktur ein. Das Experiment von Terminalol in der westlichen Medizin wurde zuerst von der Dr. Ralph Stockman an der Universität von Edinburgh in 1888.

Wie alle Terpene ist eine der Hauptfunktionen von Borneol der Aromatransport. Der von allen Terpenen erzeugte Geruch ist eine evolutionäre Verteidigung der Cannabispflanze. So schützen Terpene die Pflanze vor Raubtieren und Schädlingen, die zumeist giftig sind ... was bedeutet, dass wir über unser Endocannabinoidsystem auch das Recht auf diesen Schutz haben.

Ein weiterer Krebs-Killer

Wie andere bemerkenswerte medizinische Terpene - einschließlich Pinen, Linalool und Limonen - hat sich Borneol als Antikrebsmittel erwiesen. Technisch gesehen tötet das Terminalol die Krebszellen nicht unbedingt direkt ab.

Das Aromarad von Cannabis (nach Gewächshaus)

Stattdessen bietet es die Hilfe, die andere Moleküle benötigen, um die Krebszellen zu erreichen. Um aufzuräumen ... Im Fall von Leberkrebs wurde gezeigt, dass Terminalol die Aktivität gegen Krebs fördert. Speziell die Aktivität von Naturstoffen wie Bisdemethoxycurcumin und Selenocystein.

Biscemethoxycurcumin-reiches Curcumin ist von Kurkuma, aus dem es extrahiert wird, zu unterscheiden

Eine Studie von 2014 veröffentlicht in der Zeitschrift Acta Pharmacologica Sinica enthüllte, dass Bornyl, ein molekularer Cousin von Terminalol, Brustkrebszellen abgetötet hat. Die Studie stellte fest, dass:

"Bornylacetat hat eine nicht-selektive Zytotoxizität gegen Krebszellen". Mit anderen Worten, "Die Verbindung induziert Apoptose [programmierter Selbstmord] bei menschlichem Brustkrebs."

Bornyl ist in ätherischen Ölen in der Kräutermedizin sehr präsent

Studien

ein 2013-Studie Das hat das College of Light Industry and Food Science der South China University of Technology ergeben

"Boundol könnte ... zur Behandlung von Krebserkrankungen beim Menschen entwickelt werden. "

Apoptose, auch als "programmierter Zelltod" bezeichnet, ist der Mechanismus in mehrzelligen Organismen wie dem Menschen, bei dem Zellen Selbstmord begehen. Nach schwerem Umweltstress ... Bei einer bestimmten Variante dieses Prozesses, der als extrinsische Apoptose bezeichnet wird, muss ein Zelltyp aufeinander zugehen, um ihn abzutöten.

Dank dieses extrinsischen Einflusses können Terminalol und Cannabinoide Krebszellen besiegen und im Grunde den Tod dieser Zellen anordnen.

Curcumin-Apoptose ... Verhindert die Bildung von Tumorblutgefäßen

ein 2014-Studie Das im European Journal of Pharmacology veröffentlichte Terminalol ist ein wirksames Mittel gegen Schlaganfall. Diese Studie ergab, dass Bornol in synergistischer Kombination mit Edaravon bei der Behandlung von ischämischem Schlaganfall wirksam war.

"Borneol zeigte eine entzündungshemmende Wirkung"

ein Studie in 2002 veröffentlicht In der Zeitschrift Biochemical Pharmacology wurde festgestellt, dass natürliches Bornol schmerzstillende Eigenschaften hat, die wirksamer sind als ein beliebtes synthetisches Medikament, Lidocain.

"Die hemmende Wirkung dieses Terpens ist stärker als die Wirkung von Lidocain, einem häufig verwendeten Lokalanästhetikum. "

Letztendlich ist Borneol nur ein Beispiel für die medizinische Wirksamkeit der komplexen Mischung aus Cannabinoiden und Terpenen. Darüber hinaus beweist Cannabis erneut, dass es sie nicht abtötet, sondern füttert ... Cannabiskonsumenten sind eher geneigt, den Körper zu reparieren und ihre Gesundheit zu verbessern.

Erfahren Sie mehr über die Wirksamkeit der komplexen Mischung aus Terpenen und Cannabinoiden

Tags : KrebsPhytotherapieEndocannabinoidsystemTerpentherapeutischVerdampfung

close
Health

Terpene borneol, another cancer killer

Cannabis terminalol terpene induces apoptosis in cancer

Borneol is one of the 200 aromatic terpenes that can appear in cannabis strains. Like other terpenes, it is characterized by high medical efficacy. This terpene relieves pain, slows bacterial growth, reduces inflammation, and even inhibits the growth of fungi. Additionally, it's an anti-oxidant, and even works as a blood thinner, which means it helps prevent strokes. But that's not all…

terpene, aromatic terpenes, apoptosis, cancer, Borneol

Terpene borneol

This terpene is also commonly known as the natural terminalol, and formerly known as the Borneo Camphor. It is described as having a minty, spicy, cooling, or herbal scent and it is found in high concentrations in camphor, rosemary, and mints.

terpene, aromatic terpenes, apoptosis, cancer, Borneol
Mint loaded with borneol

Borneol has been used as a medicine for thousands of years. Chinese doctors have used it for millennia in acupuncture. Experimentation with borneol in Western medicine was first carried out by the Dr. Ralph Stockman at the University of Edinburgh in 1888.

terpene, aromatic terpenes, apoptosis, cancer, Borneol

Like all terpenes, one of the main functions of Borneol is the transport of aroma. The odor produced by all terpenes is an evolutionary defense of the cannabis plant. So terpenes protect the plant against predators and pests, most of which are toxic ... Which means that we also have the right to this protection, via our endocannabinoid system.

to read :  A Cure to cure Autism

Another cancer killer

Like other notable medicinal terpenes - including pinene, linalool, and limonene, borneol has been shown to be an anti-cancer agent. Technically speaking, borneol does not necessarily directly kill cancer cells.

terpene, aromatic terpenes, apoptosis, cancer, Borneol
The aroma wheel of cannabis (according to greenhouse)

Instead, it provides the help other molecules need to reach cancer cells. In order to clean up ... In the case of liver cancer, borneol has been shown to promote anticancer activity. More specifically the activity of natural compounds such as bisdemethoxycurcumin and selenocysteine.

terpene, aromatic terpenes, apoptosis, cancer, Borneol
Curcumin rich in bisdemethoxycurcumin is to be differentiated from turmeric from which it extracts

A 2014 study published in the journal Acta Pharmacologica Sinica revealed that bornyl, a molecular cousin of borneol, killed breast cancer cells. The study noted that:

"Bornyl acetate exerts non-selective cytotoxicity against cancer cells". In other words, "The compound induces apoptosis [programmed suicide] in human breast cancer."

terpene, aromatic terpenes, apoptosis, cancer, Borneol
Bornyl is quite present in essential oils in herbal medicine

The studies

A 2013 study conducted at the College of Light Industry and Food Science at South China University of Technology found that

“Borneol could be developed… in the treatment of human cancers. "

Apoptosis, also called "programmed cell death", is the mechanism in multicellular organisms, such as humans, in which cells commit suicide. However, after feeling severe environmental stress… But a particular variety of this process, called extrinsic apoptosis, involves one type of cell moving towards another to kill it.

to read :  Necrotic effect of CBN on colon cancer

It is thanks to this extrinsic influence that borneol and cannabinoids are able to defeat cancer cells and, fundamentally, order their death ...

terpene, aromatic terpenes, apoptosis, cancer, Borneol
Apoptosis according to curcumin… It prevents the formation of tumor blood vessels

A 2014 study published in the European Journal of Pharmacology revealed that borneol is an effective anti-stroke. This study found that bornol, in synergistic combination with edaravone, was effective in the treatment of ischemic stroke.

"Borneol has shown an anti-inflammatory effect"

A study published in 2002 in the journal Biochemical Pharmacology found that natural bornol has analgesic (pain relieving) properties that are more potent than a popular synthetic drug, lidocaine.

“The inhibitory effect by this terpene is more potent than the effect of lidocaine, a commonly used local anesthetic. "

terpene, aromatic terpenes, apoptosis, cancer, Borneol

In the end, Borneol is just one example of the medical efficacy of the complex mixture between cannabinoids and terpenes. Moreover, cannabis proves to us once again that instead of killing brain cells, it nourishes them… Cannabis users are indeed more inclined to repair the body, and improve their health.

Tags : CancerMedicalPhytotherapyEndocannabinoid systemterpeneTherapeuticVaporization
Weed-master

The author Weed-master

Weed media broadcaster and communications manager specializing in legal cannabis. Do you know what they say? knowledge is power. Understand the science behind cannabis medicine, while staying up to date with the latest health related research, treatments and products. Stay up to date with the latest news and ideas on legalization, laws, political movements. Discover tips, tricks and how-to guides from the most seasoned growers on the planet as well as the latest research and findings from the scientific community on the medical qualities of cannabis.