اغلق
الصحة

بحث جديد يؤكد أن الحشيش يؤثر على سرطان الدماغ وليس الدماغ

هل يستطيع القنب مكافحة سرطان الدماغ حقًا؟

قد يقول البعض أنه من الجيد جدًا أن يكون صحيحًا ولكن الأبحاث أجريت على مدى العقدين الماضيين تشير إلى أن نعم.

هل حقا يقتل القنب خلايا سرطان الدماغ؟ التجارب السريرية البشرية معلقة ، لكن الأبحاث الحديثة تعطي الأمل. قام العلماء باختبار THC باعتباره قاتلًا طبيعيًا للأورام منذ ما يقرب من 20 عامًا وكانت نتائجهم مفاجئة. فيما يلي بعض الحالات الملموسة التي نجحت في التغلب على المرض.

القنب وسرطان الدماغ

هذه الحالة تم الإبلاغ عنها من قبل مجموعة من الباحثين الإسبان من جامعة كومبلوتنسي بمدريد يبحثون عن علاجات السرطان القائمة على القنب. حتى الآن ، كانت بعض تجاربهم معجزة.

يقوم الفريق بقيادة الأستاذين غييرمو فيلاسكو ومانويل جوزمان باختبار قدرة العلاج بالقنب على قتل خلايا الورم الدبقي. تمثل الأورام الدبقية 80٪ من جميع سرطانات الدماغ الخبيثة. في الواقع ، إنه أحد أكثر أشكال السرطان عدوانية على الإطلاق. عندما يصل الورم الأرومي الدبقي إلى المرحلة 4 ، يكون متوسط ​​العمر المتوقع أقل من عامين. يلجأ الطب إلى الجراحة والعلاجات التقليدية مثل العلاج الإشعاعي والعلاج الكيميائي.

القنب والسرطان ، مع تعليق الأسئلة

مع مثل هذه التشخيصات القاتمة ، يعد تطوير بدائل علاجية فعالة ضرورة مطلقة. لحسن الحظ ، يتمتع فريق ريال مدريد بالنجاح حيث يعتقد القليل أن النجاح كان ممكنًا.

في أوائل العقد الأول من القرن الحادي والعشرين ، حقق الدكتور فيلاسكو وفريقه تقدمًا كبيرًا. قاموا بتطبيق مستخلص THC على خلايا الورم الأرومي الدبقي التي تنمو خارج الجسم. THC هو المركب النفسي الرئيسي في القنب. ما حدث صدم الباحثين في جميع أنحاء العالم. توقفت الخلايا السرطانية عن النمو. في وقت لاحق ، بدأت خلايا الورم تموت.

ولكن كيف ؟ اتضح أن THC تقتل خلايا الورم الأرومي الدبقي بعدة طرق. يقطع THC والقنب الآخر إمداد الدم للورم ويسبب انتحار الخلايا السرطانية.

الموت بسبب المجاعة

En 2004اكتشف الباحثون أن الحشيش يعدل الجينات التي تنتج مركبًا يسمى VEGF والذي يمثل عامل نمو الأوعية الدموية البطانية. هذا المركب يساعد على نمو أوعية دموية جديدة. عندما تبدأ خلايا السرطان بالنمو ، يجب أن تبدأ في تكوين أوعية دموية خاصة بها.

عالج باحثون إسبان الفئران واثنين من مرضى سرطان الدماغ البشريين بأدوية القنب. في كلا النموذجين ، تم تقليل VEGF ، مما حد من وصول الدم إلى الأورام. كانت هذه النتيجة ثورية حقًا. أضف إلى ذلك الدليل الإضافي على أن القنب يمكن أن يبطئ نمو الورم ، وتستمر حالة عقاقير القنب في النمو.

انتحار الخلية

اكتشاف رئيسي آخر هو أن القنب يمكن أن يقتل الخلايا السرطانية. تمنع المركبات الموجودة في العشب نمو الأورام ، وتبدأ في تجويعها عن طريق قطع إمدادات الدم ، وفي النهاية تتسبب في تدمير الخلايا السرطانية ذاتيًا. هذا التدمير الذاتي هو شكل مما يسميه العلماء "موت الخلية المبرمج".

يحدث موت الخلايا المبرمج بطريقتين: موت الخلايا المبرمج والبلعمة الذاتية. موت الخلايا المبرمج والالتهام الذاتي أمران طبيعيان للخلايا. عندما تصبح الخلية قديمة جدًا أو تالفة ، يستخدم الجسم هذه الآليات للقضاء على الخلية المارقة.

لسبب ما ، الخلايا السرطانية لا تدمر نفسها بنفسها. بدلاً من ذلك ، يستمرون في النمو والنمو ، مما يؤدي إلى ظهور أورام مهددة للحياة. وجد الباحثون الإسبان في بحثهم أن THC تسبب الهضم الذاتي أو الالتهام الذاتي الخلايا السرطانية.

لقد اكتشفنا في الواقع آلية جديدة تقوم من خلالها شبائه القنب بتنشيط مسار الإشارات الذي يغزو ما نسميه الالتهام الذاتي ، والذي يُقال إنه يشبه الهضم الذاتي للخلايا. لذلك ، في الواقع ، عندما يرتبط القنب بالخلايا ، فإنها تطلق آلية إشارات خلوية.

من الأشياء التي تنشطها الخلايا مثل الهضم الذاتي الذي يؤدي إلى موت الخلايا السرطانية.

والشيء المضحك هو أن موت الخلايا هذا يحدث فقط للخلايا السرطانية. تظل خلايا الجسم الطبيعية سليمة. هذا الاكتشاف مثير للاهتمام لأنه في عام 1998 ، نفس المجموعة من الباحثين مكتشف أن THC مشغلات أيضا موت الخلايا المبرمج في خلايا الورم الدبقي. وهكذا ، يقتل المخدر الخلايا السرطانية باستخدام آليتي موت الخلية المبرمج.

للقراءة :  منتج القنب قريبا تطويع من قبل البابا؟

مع كل هذه الإمكانات ، فقد حان الوقت لإجراء تجارب سريرية على مرضى السرطان الحقيقيين. لحسن الحظ ، البعض على وشك البدء.

بداية التجارب السريرية

يعمل فيلاسكو وفريقه على تجربة أكبر. ستفحص التجربة 30 إلى 40 مريضًا يعانون من الورم الدبقي في عدد قليل من المستشفيات الإسبانية. عقدت جامعة كومبلوتنسي بمدريد شراكة مع هذه المستشفيات لإدارة علاجات القنب واختبار فعاليتها. هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يتم فيها اتخاذ مثل هذا الإجراء على هذا النطاق في مستشفى.

جاءت الأموال المخصصة لأبحاثهم بشكل أساسي من جهود التمويل الجماعي عبر أوروبا. تأتي بعض أكبر المبالغ من جولة دراجات القنب الطبية. يتم تنظيم الجولة السنوية من قبل Luc Krol of Paradise Seeds Amsterdam وقد جمع عدة آلاف من اليورو لأبحاث فيلاسكو.

في عام 2006 ، أجرى فريق فيلاسكو دراسة تجريبية على تسعة مرضى فقط مصابين بالورم الأرومي الدبقي. نظرت الدراسة فقط في THC وتم إعطاؤها داخل الجمجمة. مما يعني أنه تم إعطاؤه مباشرة إلى دماغهم. في المستقبل ، سيتم إعطاء القنب في أشكال أخرى.

نتائج الدراسة التجريبية مثيرة للاهتمام. اشتملت الدراسة على مرضى لم يستجيبوا للعلاجات التقليدية وخضعوا لعملية جراحية في السابق لإزالة الأورام. بعد العملية ، عاش معظم المرضى في المتوسط ​​24 أسبوعًا ، حتى مع إعطاء THC. ومع ذلك ، عاش اثنان من المرضى عامًا آخر. في هؤلاء المرضى ، بدا أن علاج THC يبطئ بشكل مؤقت تقدم الخلايا السرطانية.

أظهر ثمانية من المرضى التسعة استجابة إيجابية لعلاج THC ، مما يعطي الأمل لتجربة سريرية أكبر.

كيفية استخدام الحشيش كعلاج لسرطان الدماغ؟

هناك أكثر من بضع قصص متداولة من الناس الذين شفوا سرطانهم مع القنب. ومع ذلك ، لم يتم إجراء أي تجارب سريرية حول فعالية العقاقير التي تحتوي على القنب كعلاج وحيد للسرطان. هذا يخلق بعض المشاكل. لا يزال الأطباء لا يعرفون كمية الحشيش التي يجب استهلاكها ، أو ما هي أفضل أنواع الحشيش. توضح الدكتورة كريستينا سانشيز:

لا نعرف ما إذا كان القنب يشفي من السرطان لأننا لا نملك دراسات إكلينيكية مضبوطة تقول إننا نعلم أنها تعمل على نماذج إكلينيكية للسرطان ولدينا الكثير من التقارير القصصية من الأشخاص الذين يقولون إنهم عالجوها. السرطان مع القنب. لكن من وجهة نظر المجتمع الطبي ، ليس لدينا هذا الدليل حتى الآن.

عندما سئل عن النسبة المحددة من THC إلى CBD التي يحتاجها الشخص لمحاربة السرطان ، يتابع السيد Sanchez:

لن أقول ذلكتقرير من 1: هناك حاجة إلى 1. أود أن أقول إن كل فرد ، كل مريض ، يحتاج إلى نسبة معينة من مواد القنب. أو ، على الأقل ، هذا ما رأيناه في نماذجنا السريرية للسرطان. ليس فقط نحن ، ولكن أيضًا مجموعات البحث الأخرى العاملة في هذا المجال. ما نراه هو أنه في بعض أنواع الأورام مثل الورم الأرومي الدبقي ، وأورام الدماغ ، في تلك الحالات ، يعمل المزيد من THC بشكل أفضل من نسبة 1: 1.

للسجل ، الكانابيديول (CBD) هو مركب غير فعال في نبات القنب.

لا توجد إجابة بسيطة عندما يتعلق الأمر بعلاج القنب. مجرد تناول القليل من زيت الحشيش كل يوم قد لا يقلل من حجم أو شدة ورم في المخ. من ناحية أخرى ، يمكن أن يكون القنب علاجًا فعالاً للغاية للسرطان. من ناحية أخرى ، لا توجد حاليًا طريقة لمعرفة مدى فعالية كل حالة على حدة.

لتوضيح المشكلة ، إليك بعض الأمثلة على قصص النجاح من الأشخاص الذين لديهم تقلصت أورام المخ باستخدام القنب.

قصص النجاح في سرطان الدماغ

صنع الدكتور ويليام كورتني اسمًا لنفسه كمتخصص في "عصير القنب "'أو بعبارة أخرى "القنب الخام". وهي مدافعة قوية ، وقد ساعدت المرضى في التغلب على مرض الذئبة وانتباذ بطانة الرحم والتهاب المفاصل والعديد من الأمراض الأخرى من خلال حمية القنب. ومع ذلك ، فإن حالة مريضتها الأصغر هي الأكثر معجزة على الإطلاق.

للقراءة :  الحشيش الطبي مسموح به في المملكة المتحدة

أشرفت الدكتورة كورتني على شفاء طفل عمره ثمانية أشهر مصاب بسرطان المخ. في حين أن الآباء والأطفال غير مسميين بسبب خصوصيتهم ، فإن عمليات مسح الدماغ تظهر أن نسبة عالية من زيت القنب CBD العالي كان قادرة على جعل ورم الدماغ تختفي من هذا الطفل.

كانوا يضعون زيت القنب على مصاصة الطفل مرتين يوميًا ، مما أدى إلى زيادة الجرعة ... وفي شهرين ، كان هناك انخفاض كبير بما يكفي لطبيب أورام الأطفال للحفاظ على استمراريتها. قبل العلاج التقليدي.

تصف كورتني هذا الطفل بأنه "طفل معجزة". كان القنب ناجحًا للغاية لدرجة أن الطفل لم يكن مضطرًا للخضوع للعلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي ، والتي لها آثار جانبية مروعة طويلة المدى.

جيريمي كيغار

كأخصائي تغذية ، قضى جيرمي كيغار الكثير من الوقت في المستشفيات. ومع ذلك ، تفاجأ ذات يوم عندما اكتشف أنه أصبح مريضًا في مكان عمله. دخل كيجار إلى غرفة المريض وفقد الوعي. كان لديه السكتة الدماغية. استيقظ بعد قليل في غرفة الطوارئ.

التشخيص ؟ ورم نجمي من الصف 4 في المخيخ. كان لدى كيجار ورم في المخ خطير للغاية. بدأ على الفور تقريبا العلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي. لقد تسببوا في تساقط الشعر وبدأت Kigar بسرعة في تطوير آثار جانبية خطيرة للعقاقير ، بما في ذلك Chron's Disease. ساعد القنب كيغار على التغلب على هذه الأعراض.

أخذت من زيت ريك سيمبسون معي. أخذت نصف جرام لمدة ثلاثة أسابيع. خلال تلك الأسابيع الثلاثة ، بدأت في التخلص من الكثير من الحبوب الأخرى التي كنت أتناولها. توقفت عن تعاطي المخدرات ، لم أشعر بالحاجة لذلك. لم أعد أشعر أنني بحاجة إلى مضادات الاكتئاب ، شعرت أن جسدي كان يتناول الأدوية التي أحتاجها ، لكنني ما زلت قادرًا على العمل. -كيجار

بعد بدء العلاج بالقنب ، انتقل الورم من الدرجة الرابعة إلى الدرجة الثانية. وزاد جرعته إلى غرام واحد في اليوم ، في دورات مدتها 4 يومًا. توقف في النهاية عن تناول علاجه الكيميائي عن طريق الفم ويستخدم الآن الحشيش كعلاج رئيسي له. تقلص ورمها ببطء مع استخدام زيت القنب الغني باتفاقية التنوع البيولوجي.

كيلي هوف

قصة كيلي هوف مذهلة بكل بساطة. كيلي في الخمسينيات من عمرها وتنسب الفضل إلى الحشيش في علاج سرطان دماغها. تم تشخيص حالتها عندما كان عمرها 38 عامًا فقط. في النهاية خضعت هوف لعملية جراحية واحتفلت بعيد زواجها التاسع عشر في المستشفى. كانت الجراحة فعالة لبعض الوقت ، لكن الورم عاد بعد بضع سنوات.

هذه المرة ، واجه هوف العلاج الكيميائي والعلاج الإشعاعي. بعد تجربة الآثار الجانبية ، قررت أن تجرب شيئًا مختلفًا: زيت الحشيش. عملت ببطء حتى جرام واحد يوميًا في دورات 90 يومًا. اختار Hauf سلالة عالية من THC لأن THC تعتبر الأكثر فاعلية لأورام الدماغ.

وتخمين ماذا؟ لقد نجحت! هوف يكتب في بلوق :

في أغسطس ، بعد ثمانية أشهر من بدء العلاج بالقنب ، تم فحص التصوير بالرنين المغناطيسي الخاص بي من قبل أخصائي الأشعة المرموق ، وطبيب الأورام العصبي المشهور عالميًا ، وجراح الأعصاب الدماغي المشهور عالميًا ، وخلص إلى أن الأنسجة الندبية بقيت فقط. من الورم. - حوف

لم يكن الحد من الورم هو الفائدة الوحيدة لعلاج القنب. ذهب صداعه. لقد ذهب الألم المرتبط بالفيبروميالغيا الذي شعرت به لسنوات. وأفضل ما في الأمر أنها تجنبت الآثار الجانبية المناعية للعلاج الكيميائي.

لا يمكن للجميع توقع نفس النتائج من علاج الحشيش. ومع ذلك ، تشير البيانات القصصية والسريرية إلى أن العقاقير التي تحتوي على القنب على وشك الوصول. في الوقت الحالي ، لا يمكننا استخدام سوى الموارد المتوفرة لدينا وانتظار فيلاسكو وفريقه لإكمال أبحاثهم. نأمل في الحصول على نتائج إيجابية.

هل تعرف من نجح في علاج القنب؟ اترك لنا بريدًا إلكترونيًا: contact@blog-cannabis.com

لا يزال هناك العديد من الحالات التي يتعين دراستها ، وموضوع السرطان حساس خاصة في البلدان التي لا يوجد بها حل طبيعي ، وهذه المقالة ليست علاجًا سحريًا بل أمل في الشفاء. على أي حال ، يجب أن يتبع الطبيب.


العلامات: السرطان. زيت القنبدواءمنتجات طبيةعلم الأعصابالنباتات الطبيةعلاج
سيد الأعشاب

المؤلف سيد الأعشاب

مذيع وسائط الأعشاب ومدير اتصالات متخصص في القنب القانوني. هل تعلم ماذا يقولون؟ المعرفة قوة. فهم العلم وراء طب القنب ، مع مواكبة أحدث الأبحاث والعلاجات والمنتجات المتعلقة بالصحة. ابق على اطلاع على آخر الأخبار والأفكار حول التشريع والقوانين والحركات السياسية. اكتشف النصائح والحيل والأدلة الإرشادية من أكثر المزارعين خبرة على هذا الكوكب ، بما في ذلك أحدث الأبحاث والنتائج من المجتمع العلمي حول الصفات الطبية للقنب.

close
Health

New research confirms that cannabis affects brain cancer and NOT the brain

Can cannabis really fight brain cancer?

Some would say it's too good to be true but researches conducted over the last two decades suggest that yes.

Does Cannabis Really Kill Brain Cancer Cells? Human clinical trials are pending, but recent research gives hope. Scientists have been testing THC as a natural tumor killer for almost 20 years and their findings are surprising. Here are some concrete cases that have successfully conquered the disease.

Cannabis and brain cancer

This case is reported to us by a group of Spanish researchers from the Complutense University of Madrid looking for cannabis-based cancer treatments. So far, some of their experiences have been nothing short of miraculous.

The team, led by Professors Guillermo Velasco and Manuel Guzman, is testing the ability of cannabinoid therapy to kill glioma cells. Gliomas account for 80% of all malignant brain cancers. In fact, it is one of the most aggressive forms of cancer around. When a glioblastoma reaches stage 4, the average life expectancy is less than two years. It is with surgery and traditional treatments such as radiotherapy and chemotherapy that medicine has recourse.

Cannabis & Cancer, questions suspended

With such bleak diagnoses, the development of effective therapeutic alternatives is an absolute necessity. Fortunately, the Madrid squad are enjoying success where few believed success was possible.

In the early 2000s, Dr. Velasco and his team made a breakthrough. They applied extracted THC to glioblastoma cells grown outside the body. THC is the main psychoactive compound in cannabis. What happened shocked researchers around the world. The tumor cells have stopped growing. Later, the tumor cells started to die.

But how ? It turns out that THC kills glioblastoma cells in several ways. THC and other cannabinoids cut off the tumor blood supply and cause suicide of cancer cells.

Death by famine

En 2004, researchers have discovered that cannabis modifies the genes that produce a compound called VEGF that stands for Vascular Endothelial Growth Factor. This compound helps the growth of new blood vessels. When cancer cells start to grow, they must start creating their own blood vessels.

Spanish researchers treated mice and two human brain cancer patients with cannabinoid drugs. In both models, VEGF was reduced, which limited the blood supply to tumors. This finding was truly revolutionary. Add to this the additional evidence that cannabis can slow tumor growth, the case for cannabinoid drugs continues to grow.

Cell suicide

Another major finding is that cannabinoids can kill cancer cells. The compounds in the herb would prevent the growth of tumors, start to starve them by cutting off the blood supply, and eventually cause the cancer cells to self-destruct. This self-destruction is a form of what scientists call "programmed cell death".

Programmed cell death occurs in two ways: apoptosis and autophagy. Apoptosis and autophagy are normal for cells. When a cell becomes too old or damaged, the body uses these mechanisms to eliminate the rogue cell.

For some reason, cancer cells do not self-destruct. Rather, they keep growing and growing, creating life-threatening tumors. In their research, the Spanish researchers found that THC caused autodigestion or autophagy cancer cells.

We've actually discovered a new mechanism by which cannabinoids activate a signaling pathway that invades what we call autophagy, which is said to be like the autodigestion of cells. So, in fact, when cannabinoids bind to cells, they trigger a cell signaling mechanism.

One of the things they activate is like the cell's self-digestion which leads to the death of cancer cells.

The funny thing is that this cell death only happens to cancer cells. The body's normal cells remain unharmed. This discovery is interesting because, in 1998, the same group of researchers discovered that THC also triggers apoptosis in glioma cells. Thus, cannabinoids kill cancer cells using both mechanisms of programmed cell death.

to read :  Eliminate THC metabolites in your system

With all this potential, it is high time to do clinical trials on real cancer patients. Fortunately, some are already about to start.

Beginning of clinical trials

Velasco and his team are working on a larger trial. The trial will look at 30 to 40 patients with glioma in a handful of Spanish hospitals. The Complutense University of Madrid has partnered with these hospitals to administer cannabis treatments and test their effectiveness. This is the first time that such a measure will be taken on this scale in a hospital.

The funds for their research came mainly from crowdfunding efforts across Europe. Some of the biggest sums come from the Medical Cannabis Bike Tour. The annual tour is organized by Luc Krol of Paradise Seeds Amsterdam and has raised several thousand euros for Velasco's research.

In 2006, the Velasco team conducted a pilot study with just nine patients with glioblastoma. The study only looked at THC and was administered intracranially. Which means it was given directly to their brain. In the future, cannabinoids will be given in other forms.

The results of the pilot study are interesting. The study involved patients who were unresponsive to conventional treatments and who had previously had surgery to remove the tumors. After the operation, most patients lived an average of 24 weeks, even with THC administration. Yet two of the patients went on to live another year. In these patients, THC treatment appeared to temporarily slow the progression of tumor cells.

Eight of the nine patients showed a positive response to THC treatment, which gives hope for the larger clinical trial.

How to use cannabis as a treatment for brain cancer?

There are more than a few stories circulating of people who have healed their cancer with cannabis. However, no clinical trials of the effectiveness of cannabis-based drugs as a sole treatment for cancer have been performed. This creates some problems. Doctors still don't know how much cannabis should be consumed, or what the best types of cannabis are. Dr Cristina Sanchez explains:

We don't know if cannabinoids cure cancer because we don't have controlled clinical studies saying we know they work on clinical models of cancer and we have a lot of anecdotal reports from people who say they have cured them. cancer with cannabinoids. But, from the point of view of the medical community, we do not yet have this proof.

When asked what the specific ratio of THC to CBD is that a person needs to fight cancer, Mr Sanchez continues:

I wouldn't say thata report from 1: 1 is needed. I would say that each individual, each patient, needs a specific ratio of cannabioids. Or, at least, that's what we've seen in our clinical models of cancer. Not only us, but also other research groups working in this area. What we are seeing is that in some types of tumors eg glioblastoma, brain tumors, in those cases more THC works better than a 1: 1 ratio.

For the record, cannabidiol (CBD) is a non-psychoactive compound in the cannabis plant.

There is no simple answer when it comes to cannabis treatment. Just taking a little cannabis oil every day may not reduce the size or severity of a brain tumor. On the one hand, cannabis can be an extremely effective treatment for cancer. On the other hand, there is currently no way to know how effective will be for each individual case.

To clarify the issue, here are some examples of success stories from people who have shrunk their brain tumors using cannabis.

Stories of Success in Brain Cancer

Dr William Courtney has made a name for himself as a specialist in "cannabis juice '''or in other words "raw cannabis". A strong advocate, she has helped patients overcome lupus, endometriosis, arthritis and many other illnesses through cannabis diets. Yet the case of her youngest patient is the most miraculous of all.

to read :  Microdosing the Revolutionary Method

Dr Courtney oversaw the recovery of an eight-month-old baby with brain cancer. While parents and child are unnamed for their privacy, brain scans show that a high content of high CBD cannabis oil has been able to make the brain tumor disappear of this child.

They were putting cannabinoid oil on the baby's pacifier twice a day, which increased the dose… And in two months, there was a reduction big enough for the pediatric oncologist to keep them going. 'before with the traditional treatment.

Courtney calls this baby a “miracle baby”. Cannabis was so successful that the baby didn't have to undergo chemotherapy and radiation therapy, which have horrible long-term side effects.

Jeremy Kigar

As a dietitian, Jermy Kigar spent a lot of time in hospitals. Yet one day he was surprised to find that he had become a patient in his own workplace. Kigar had entered a patient's room and passed out. He had a stroke. He woke up a little later in the emergency room.

The diagnosis ? An astrocytoma of grade 4 in the cerebellum. Kigar had a very serious brain tumor. He almost immediately started chemotherapy and radiation therapy. They caused hair loss and Kigar quickly began to develop serious side effects of drugs, including Chron's Disease. Cannabis helped Kigar overcome these symptoms.

I took from Rick Simpson Oil with me. I took half a gram for three weeks. During those three weeks, I started to get rid of a lot of my other pills that I was taking. I stopped taking narcotics, I didn't feel the need to. I no longer felt like I needed antidepressants, I felt my body was taking the medications I needed, but I was still able to function. -Kigar

After starting cannabis treatment, his tumor grew from grade 4 to grade 2. He increased his dose to one gram per day, in 90-day cycles. He eventually stopped taking his oral chemotherapy and now uses cannabis as his main treatment. Her tumor slowly shrank with the use of CBD-rich cannabis oil.

Kelly Hauf

Kelly Hauf's story is simply amazing. Kelly is in her 38s and credits cannabis for curing her brain cancer. She was diagnosed when she was only 19 years old. Eventually, Hauf underwent surgery and celebrated her XNUMXth wedding anniversary in the hospital. The surgery was effective for a while, but the tumor came back a few years later.

This time, Hauf was faced with chemotherapy and radiation therapy. After going through the side effects, she decided to try something different: cannabis oil. She slowly worked up to one gram per day in 90 day cycles. Hauf opted for a high THC strain since THC is considered to be the most effective for brain tumors.

And guess what? It worked ! Hauf writes in blog :

In August, eight months after starting the cannabis treatment, my MRI was examined by a distinguished radiologist, my world-renowned neuro-oncologist and my brain neurosurgeon, and it was concluded that only scar tissue remained. of the tumor. - Hauf

Tumor reduction was not the only benefit of cannabis treatment. His headaches were gone. The fibromyalgia-related pain she had felt for years was gone. Best of all, she avoided the compromising immune side effects of chemotherapy.

Not everyone can expect the same results from cannabis treatment. Yet anecdotal and clinical data suggests that cannabis-based drugs are about to arrive. For now, we can only use the resources we have and wait for Velasco and his team to finish their research. Hope for positive results.

Do you know who has been successful with cannabis treatment? Leave us an email: contact@blog-cannabis.com

There are still many cases to be studied, the subject of cancer is delicate, especially in countries without a natural solution, this article is not a miracle cure but a hope for a cure. In any case, be followed by a doctor.

Tags : CancerCannabis oilMedicineMedicalNeurosciencemedicinal plantsTreatment
Weed-master

The author Weed-master

Weed media broadcaster and communications manager specializing in legal cannabis. Do you know what they say? knowledge is power. Understand the science behind cannabis medicine, while staying up to date with the latest health related research, treatments and products. Stay up to date with the latest news and ideas on legalization, laws, political movements. Discover tips, tricks and how-to guides from the most seasoned growers on the planet as well as the latest research and findings from the scientific community on the medical qualities of cannabis.