اغلق
تاريخ

تاريخ حظر القنب

السؤال المتكرر في الجدل المحظور حول القنب هو ما إذا كان هناك ارتباط مفترض بين القنب والجنون

منذ أربعينيات القرن التاسع عشر ، اتُهم الحشيش بإثارة الجنون وتم الترحيب به كعلاج له. يمكن أن يؤدي أحد المكونات الرئيسية في القنب ، وهو رباعي هيدروكانابينول ، في بعض الأحيان إلى تأثيرات "ذهانية" ، مثل القلق والبارانويا العابرة ، ولكن هذا ليس الفصام. يمكن أن يؤدي الاستخدام المستمر للقنب (أو أي مادة أخرى "ذات تأثير نفسي") إلى الإصابة بالذهان لدى الأشخاص المهيئين وراثيًا ويعقد الأعراض أو يزيدها سوءًا لدى شخص مصاب بالفصام ، ولكن لا يوجد دليل على أنه يمكن أن يسبب الذهان.

صعود وسقوط حظر القنب

ومع ذلك ، فإن المكونات الرئيسية للقنب تمتلك خصائص قوية مضادة للذهان ومزيل للقلق ، وهي فعالة لدرجة أنها "قد تشكل خيارًا علاجيًا مستقبليًا في ذهان، بشكل عام ، وفي مرض انفصام الشخصية بشكل خاص ". قد يفسر هذا سبب إبلاغ الأشخاص المصابين بالفصام أو المعرضين للأعراض الذهانية بالراحة بعد استخدام القنب.

على الرغم من أن عدد المستهلكين زاد بشكل كبير و السلطة زاد متوسط ​​القنب بشكل ملحوظ ، وظل عدد الأشخاص المصابين بالفصام مستقرًا بمرور الوقت. هذا لا يعني أن الحشيش غير ضار تمامًا ، ولكن الأضرار المزعومة مؤقتة ومبالغة وعوامل بيئية أخرى ، مثل الكحول والتبغ على سبيل المثال ، غالبًا ما يتم تجاهلها.

مراجعة منهجية للأدلة الوبائية على إدمان القنب (1990-2008) يشير إلى أن الزيادة المتواضعة في خطر الإصابة بمرض انفصام الشخصية وانخفاض معدل انتشاره يعني أن تعاطي القنب المنتظم لا يمثل سوى نسبة صغيرة جدًا من الإعاقات المرتبطة بالفصام. من منظور صحة السكان ، يثير هذا الشكوك حول التأثير المحتمل للوقاية من تعاطي القنب على حدوث أو انتشار مرض انفصام الشخصية. ومع ذلك ، فإن الهدف هنا ليس مراجعة جميع الأدلة المتضاربة في كثير من الأحيان حول العلاقة بين القنب والذهان ، ولكن لمعرفة كيف انتصرت هذه الحجة القائلة بأن القنب يسبب الجنون على الرغم من نقص في الأدلة.

الحظر
متجر القنب ، خنديش الهند ، أواخر القرن التاسع عشر

وقد ساد هذا الموقف لتأييد الادعاء الذي يفوق الشكوك الكبيرة حول العلاقة التي كانت قائمة منذ بدء النقاش. خلص أحد الاستطلاعات المبكرة ، التي أجرتها الحكومة الاستعمارية للهند في عام 1872 ، إلى أن الاستهلاك المعتاد للغانجا يميل إلى إحداث الجنون ، ولكن الفحص الدقيق للأدلة المقدمة في التقارير التي تستند إليها يظهر الاستنتاج أن العلاقة المزعومة تفتقر إلى "أساس راسخ أو متين" وأن دقتها كانت موضع شك في كثير من الأحيان من قبل الأطباء العسكريين.

ومع ذلك ، تحولت "الأخبار السيئة والنفعية الإدارية وسوء الفهم الاستعماري لمجتمع معقد" إلى إحصاءات ، وقدمت الإحصاءات "دليلًا" على أن القنب أدى إلى مرض عقلي. في 1894، تم إنشاء لجنة المخدرات الهندية القنب بعد مزاعم بأن المصحات المجنونة في الهند مليئة بمدخني الغانجا. بعد بحث مكثف في طبيعة إحصاءات اللجوء ، اتفق غالبية أعضاء اللجنة على "أن تأثير" العقاقير "التي تحتوي على نبات القنب قد تم تضخيمه بشكل كبير حتى الآن".

كان معظم الأطباء المعنيين مقتنعين بأن تعاطي الحشيش لا يسبب الجنون ، بل يثير مرضًا عقليًا "كان موجودًا بالفعل في ذهن الفرد" وأن الكحول لعب دورًا في هذه العملية. أقل مساواة ، إن لم يكن أكثر أهمية. يبدو أن هذه النتيجة تلخص الآراء الحالية حول العلاقة بين الحشيش والذهان.

الحظر
محل تبغ وأنابيب ، القاهرة مصر ، 1860-1880

كان للإعلانات المثيرة عن الآثار الصحية العقلية لاستخدام القنب التي أدلى بها المندوب المصري محمد الجندي في مؤتمر جنيف تأثير كبير على المداولات بشأن إدراج الحشيش في اتفاقية عام 1925. الجندي أنتج إحصائيات لدعم مزاعمه بأن 30 إلى 60 بالمائة من حالات الجنون نتجت عن الحشيش. في مذكرة لاحقة تشير إلى الحشيش فيما يتعلق بمصر ، قدمها الوفد المصري لدعم الجندي ، كان الرقم أكثر إثارة للقلق ، حيث زعمت أن "حوالي 70٪ من المجانين في المصحات المجنونة في مصر هم أكلة الحشيش أو المدخنون ”.

للقراءة :  تواجه صناعة القنب في إسبانيا مخاطر

في التقرير السنوي للجوء العباسية في القاهرة 1920-21 ، عزا أكبر مستشفيين للأمراض العقلية في مصر 2,7 ٪ فقط من دخوله إلى الحشيش وحتى هذا العدد المتواضع يمثل "لا ، بالمعنى الدقيق للكلمة. تحدث عن الأسباب والحالات المرتبطة بالمرض العقلي ".

استندت أرقام الجندي على الأرجح إلى ملاحظات جون وارنوك ، رئيس قسم القمري في مصر من عام 1895 إلى عام 1923 ، والتي نُشرت في مقال في مجلة العلوم العقلية في عام 1924. ومع ذلك ، كما هو موضح من قبل المؤرخ جيمس ميلز ، قدم وارنوك تعميمات واسعة حول الحشيش ومستخدميه ، على الرغم من حقيقة أن أولئك الذين رآهم كانوا فقط نسبة صغيرة منهم في المستشفيات. لا يبدو أنه من المناسب له ما إذا كانت هذه صورة دقيقة لاستخدام القنب في مصر. أظهرت إحصائيات مصرية أخرى اختلافًا كبيرًا

كان ميل بعض الأطباء إلى استقراء تجاربهم في خدمات الصحة العقلية للمجتمع ككل أمرًا شائعًا في العديد من الدراسات في العديد من البلدان وأدى إلى تجاهل حقيقة أن الغالبية العظمى من متعاطي القنب فعلوا ذلك. ليس هناك أى مشكلة. غالبًا ما عممت الدراسات حالات عدد قليل من الأفراد الذين يعانون من اضطرابات الشخصية لإصدار بيانات عامة حول الآثار الضارة العامة للقنب.

الحظر
نساء يدخنن أنبوب مياه في شمال إفريقيا ، 1860

لم يتوصل جميع مديري مستشفيات الأمراض النفسية إلى نفس الاستنتاجات. الطبيب النفسي المكسيكي ليوبولدو سالازار فينيغرا ، على سبيل المثال ، الذي صنع لنفسه اسمًا من خلال عمله مع مدمني المخدرات في المستشفى الوطني للصحة العقلية ، دحض وجود الذهان بسبب "الماريجوانا". في مقال نُشر عام 1938 بعنوان " ميتو ماريهوانا (أسطورة الماريجوانا) ، أكد أن افتراضات الرأي العام والعلمي تستند إلى الأسطورة. كانت الصلة بين هذه المادة والجنون والعنف والإجرام ، التي هيمنت على الخطاب العام في المكسيك منذ خمسينيات القرن التاسع عشر ، نتيجة لتقارير وسائل الإعلام المثيرة ، وفيما بعد ، سلطات مكافحة المخدرات الأمريكية. وفقًا لسالازار ، على الأقل في المكسيك ، لعب الكحول دورًا أكبر بكثير في ظهور الذهان والمشكلات الاجتماعية. بعد فترة وجيزة من تعيينه رئيسًا للخدمة الفيدرالية لمكافحة المخدرات في المكسيك ، أخبر المسؤولين الأمريكيين أن الطريقة الوحيدة لوقف تدفق "المخدرات" غير المشروعة هي من خلال التوزيع الذي تسيطر عليه الحكومة.

بسبب الحظر المفروض على القنب في المكسيك في عام 1920 ، كان حوالي 80 ٪ من منتهكي قانون المخدرات من متعاطي القنب. وجادل بأن المكسيك يجب أن تلغي الحظر المفروض على القنب من أجل الحد من الاتجار غير المشروع (الذي شعرت أنه لا يمكن إلغاؤه في المكسيك بسبب انتشار الفساد) والتركيز على المشاكل الأكثر خطورة من الكحول والمخدرات. الأفيون. في عام 1939 ، بدأ برنامجًا طبيًا يوزع شهرًا واحدًا من المواد الأفيونية لمدمني المخدرات من خلال احتكار الدولة. ووفقًا لسالازار ، فإن المفاهيم التقليدية لمدمني المخدرات والإدمان بحاجة إلى مراجعة ، بما في ذلك "مفهوم المدمن كفرد يستحق اللوم ومعاد للمجتمع". من خلال القيام بذلك ، لم يجعل سالازار نفسه عدوًا لمفوض المخدرات الأمريكي القوي أنسلينجر ، الذي استخدم العلاقة المزعومة لتمرير قانون ضرائب الماريجوانا المحظور ، ولكنه أيضًا خالفها. آراء الرأي الطبي المعمول به في المكسيك.

الحظر
بائع عنب مع المدخنين في كيف ، تطوان المغرب ، 1920

كان ليوبولدو سالازار فينيغرا "الجرأة للإشارة إلى بعض الحقائق التي تم اكتسابها فعليًا الآن في الأدبيات حول سياسة" المخدرات "التي تنص على أن الحظر خلق ببساطة سوقًا سوداء كانت نتائجها أسوأ بكثير من تعاطي المخدرات. في حد ذاته ، أدى حظر "الماريجوانا" إلى مضايقة وسجن آلاف المستخدمين الذين يشكلون تهديدًا منخفضًا جدًا للمجتمع. على الرغم من أن المؤرخين قد اعتبروا بحق أن سالازار كان ضحية سياسة "المخدرات" الإمبريالية المتزايدة للولايات المتحدة ، إلا أنه لم يتم التأكيد بشكل كافٍ على أنه كان أيضًا ضحية للأيديولوجية المعادية للمكسيك. -دواء ".

الحظر
مدخن بدوي ، 1920

بصفته مندوبًا في اللجنة الاستشارية لعصبة الأمم وحضر اجتماعها في جنيف في مايو 1939 ، وجد أن التعصب والمطالبات بحظر القنب قد ازدادت بشكل كبير تحت قيادة المندوبين و حلفاء أمريكا. هو عاد Anslinger غاضبًا من اقتراحه علاج مدمني المخدرات داخل السجن وخارجه بمشروع تقليص المورفين. في المكسيك ، في مقال في Gaceta Medica de México ، طعن في صحة البيانات المتعلقة بالحشيش والفصام في تقرير من تركيا قدم إلى اللجنة. واعتبر سالازار أن الاتفاقيات الدولية لمكافحة المخدرات التي كانت سارية المفعول آنذاك "غير فعالة عملياً". عارضت آراؤه نهج واشنطن العقابي في السيطرة على جانب العرض "المخدرات" ، وخطى على أقدام كثيرة على الصعيدين الوطني والدولي. اقترح القنصل العام للولايات المتحدة في المكسيك أن السخرية ستكون أفضل طريقة لوضع حد لـ "نظريات سالازار الخطيرة". بعد حملة منسقة شرع فيها المسؤولون الأمريكيون والمكسيكيون في تدميره شخصيًا ، صورته الصحافة المكسيكية على أنه مجنون و "دعاية الماريجوانا".

للقراءة :  يسمح للراستافاريين في إيطاليا بالتدخين للتأمل

بسبب الضغط الدبلوماسي والعام المكثف ، أُجبر على الاستقالة من منصب رئيس دائرة مكافحة المخدرات الفيدرالية وتم استبداله بشخص أكثر إلزامًا في نظر وزارة الخارجية الأمريكية و FBN. ليس من المستغرب أن يرفض بابلو أوزفالدو وولف عمل سالازار في كتيبه ماريوانا في أمريكا اللاتينية. كان وولف ، الذي ادعى أن القنب يسبب الذهان ، أكثر ذكاءً في التأكيد على أن آرائه كانت مهيمنة في وكالات الأمم المتحدة ذات الصلة. ومع ذلك ، بعد اعتماد الاتفاقية الوحيدة 1961نشرت نشرة الأمم المتحدة حول المخدرات في عام 1963 مراجعة ألقت بظلال من الشك على العلاقة ، وإذا كان هناك شك ، في مدى ملاءمتها. في هذه المراجعة ، خلص الطبيب النفسي الكندي HBM Murphy إلى أنه "من الصعب للغاية التمييز بين الذهان الناجم عن الحشيش وبين الذهان الحاد أو المزمن الآخر ، ويشير الكثيرون إلى أن القنب هو العامل الوحيد غير المهم نسبيًا".

الحظر
الممثلة بيتي بليث مع أنبوب المياه ، في وقت مبكر 1920

وأوضح أن "القنب ربما ينتج ذهانًا محددًا ، لكن يجب أن يكون هذا نادرًا جدًا ، لأن انتشار الذهان بين متعاطي الحشيش ليس سوى تخمين بالنسبة لعامة السكان". يستمر الجدل والآراء حول الصلة بين تعاطي القنب والذهان والفصام لا تزال تثير الجدل بين المراقبين الطبيين اليوم.

تدعو مقالة افتتاحية في International Drug Policy Journal في عام 2010 إلى اتباع نهج أكثر عقلانية ، وتندد بـ " التركيز المفرط على هذه القضية من قبل صانعي السياسة الذين حولوا الانتباه عن القضايا الأكثر إلحاحًا وخلصت إلى أنه ينبغي إعطاء وزناً أكبر للمخاطر والأضرار المرتبطة ببعض السياسات المتعلقة بالقنب وتقييم الأطر التنظيمية البديلة. بالنظر إلى عقود من البحث والخبرة في حظر القنب ، يبدو من المعقول إعادة توجيه النقاش حول سياسة القنب بناءً على الضرر المعروف المنسوب إلى السياسات بدلاً من الاستمرار في التكهن بمسائل القنب. السببية التي لن تجد إجابة نهائية في أي وقت قريب.

مستخرج ومكيف من: صعود وتراجع حظر القنب


العلامات: حظر
سيد الأعشاب

المؤلف سيد الأعشاب

مذيع وسائط الأعشاب ومدير اتصالات متخصص في القنب القانوني. هل تعلم ماذا يقولون؟ المعرفة قوة. فهم العلم وراء طب القنب ، مع مواكبة أحدث الأبحاث والعلاجات والمنتجات المتعلقة بالصحة. ابق على اطلاع على آخر الأخبار والأفكار حول التشريع والقوانين والحركات السياسية. اكتشف النصائح والحيل والأدلة الإرشادية من أكثر المزارعين خبرة على هذا الكوكب ، بما في ذلك أحدث الأبحاث والنتائج من المجتمع العلمي حول الصفات الطبية للقنب.

close
History

History of cannabis prohibition

A recurring question in the prohibitive cannabis debate is whether there is a supposed link between cannabis and madness

Since the 1840s, cannabis has been accused of triggering madness and has been hailed as a cure for it. One of the key constituents of cannabis, tetrahydrocannabinol, can sometimes induce “psychotic” effects, such as anxiety and transient paranoia, but this is not schizophrenia. Persistent use of cannabis (or any other "psychoactive" substance) can precipitate psychosis in genetically predisposed people and complicate or worsen symptoms in someone with schizophrenia, but there is no evidence that it can cause psychosis.

The rise and fall of cannabis prohibition

However, the key constituents of cannabis possess potent antipsychotic and anxiolytic properties, so effective that they "may constitute a future therapeutic option in psychosis, in general, and in schizophrenia, in particular ”. This could explain why people with schizophrenia or predisposed to psychotic symptoms report relief after using cannabis.

Although the number of consumers has increased considerably and the power cannabis average has increased significantly, the number of people diagnosed with schizophrenia has remained stable over time. This does not mean that cannabis is completely harmless, but the alleged harms are temporary, exaggerated and other environmental factors, like alcohol and tobacco for example, are often overlooked.

A systematic review of the epidemiological evidence on cannabis 'addiction' (1990-2008) indicates that the modest increase in risk and low prevalence of schizophrenia means that regular cannabis use represents only a very small proportion of the disabilities associated with schizophrenia. From a population health perspective, this raises doubts as to the likely impact of preventing cannabis use on the incidence or prevalence of schizophrenia. However, the goal here is not to review all of the often conflicting evidence on the relationship between cannabis and psychosis, but to see how such an argument, that Cannabis causes insanity, has triumphed despite lack of evidence.

prohibition
Cannabis shop, Khandesh India, late 1800s

This position has prevailed to support the claim which outweighs the significant doubts about the relationship that had existed since the start of the debate. One of the earliest surveys, conducted by the colonial government of India in 1872, did conclude that habitual consumption of ganja tended to induce insanity, but careful examination of the evidence presented in the reports underlying this conclusion shows that the alleged relationship lacked "firm or solid foundation" and that its accuracy was often disputed by military doctors.

However, "bad news, administrative expediency and colonial misunderstandings of a complex society" turned into statistics, and statistics provided "proof" that cannabis caused mental illness. In 1894, the Indian Hemp Drugs Commission was established following allegations that insane asylums in India were filled with ganja smokers. After extensive research into the nature of asylum statistics, the majority of Commission members agreed "that the effect of hemp-based 'drugs' had hitherto been greatly exaggerated".

Most of the doctors involved were convinced that cannabis use did not cause insanity, but rather stimulated a mental illness that "was already present in the mind of the individual" and that alcohol played a role in the process. less equal, if not more important. This finding seems to sum up current views on the relationship between cannabis and psychosis.

prohibition
Tobacco and pipe shop, Cairo Egypt, 1860-1880

The dramatic announcements about the mental health implications of cannabis use made by Egyptian delegate Mohammed El Guindy at the Geneva conference had a significant impact on deliberations to include cannabis in the 1925 Convention. El Guindy produced statistics to back up his claims that 30 to 60 percent of insanity cases were caused by hashish. In a later memorandum referring to hashish in relation to Egypt, submitted by the Egyptian delegation in support of El Guindy, the figure was even more alarming, claiming that "about 70% of lunatics in insane asylums in Egypt are hashish eaters or smokers ”.

to read :  Australian doctors oppose drug testing

In the 1920-21 annual report of the Abbasiya asylum in Cairo, the larger of Egypt's two mental hospitals attributed only 2,7% of its admissions to cannabis and even that modest number represented "no, strictly speaking. talk about the causes but conditions associated with mental illness ”.

El Guindy's figures were likely based on observations by John Warnock, the head of the Egyptian lunation department from 1895 to 1923, published in an article in the Journal of Mental Science in 1924. However, as shown by Historian James Mills, Warnock made broad generalizations about cannabis and its users, despite the fact that those he saw were only the small proportion of them in hospitals. It did not seem relevant to him whether this was an accurate picture of cannabis use in Egypt. Other Egyptian statistics showed a very big difference

The tendency of some physicians to extrapolate their experiences in mental health services to society at large was common in many studies in many countries and resulted in ignoring the fact that the vast majority of cannabis users did so. no problem. Studies have often generalized the cases of a few individuals with personality disorders to make general statements about the overall harmful effects of cannabis.

prohibition
Women smoking a water pipe in North Africa, 1860

The directors of psychiatric hospitals have not all come to the same conclusions. Mexican psychiatrist Leopoldo Salazar Viniegra, for example, who has made a name for himself through his work with drug addicts at the National Hospital of Mental Health, has refuted the existence of psychosis due to “marijuana”. In an article from 1938, entitled " El mito of marihuana (The Myth of Marijuana), he maintained that the assumptions of public and scientific opinion were based on the myth. The link between this substance and insanity, violence, and criminality, which dominated public discourse in Mexico since the 1850s, was the result of sensational media reports and, later, US anti-drug authorities. According to Salazar, at least in Mexico, alcohol played a much bigger role in the onset of psychosis and social problems. Soon after being appointed head of Mexico's Federal Narcotics Service, he told US officials that the only way to stem the flow of illicit "drugs" was through government-controlled distribution.

Due to the ban on cannabis in Mexico in 1920, around 80% of drug law violators were cannabis users. He argued that Mexico should repeal the prohibition on cannabis in order to reduce illicit trafficking (which it felt could not be abolished in Mexico due to widespread corruption) and focus on the much more serious problems of alcohol and drugs. opiates. In 1939, he started a clinic program distributing one month of opiates to drug addicts through a state monopoly. According to Salazar, traditional perceptions of drug addicts and addiction needed to be revised, including “the concept of the addict as a blameworthy and antisocial individual”. In doing so, Salazar not only made himself the enemy of the powerful US Narcotics Commissioner Anslinger, who used the alleged relationship to pass the prohibitive marijuana tax law, but he also went against it. opinions of established medical opinion in Mexico.

prohibition
Grape seller with smokers in Kif, Tétouan Morocco, 1920

Leopoldo Salazar Viniegra "had the audacity to point out some facts which are now virtually acquired in the literature on 'drug' policy that prohibition simply created a black market whose results were far worse than drug use. itself, The prohibition of “marijuana” led to the harassment and imprisonment of thousands of users who posed only a very low threat to society. Although historians have rightly considered that Salazar was the victim of an increasingly imperialist US "drug" policy, it has not been sufficiently emphasized that he was also a victim of anti-Mexican ideology. -drug ".

prohibition
Bedouin smoker, 1920

As a delegate to the League of Nations Advisory Committee and attending its meeting in Geneva in May 1939, he found that intolerance and demands for a ban on Cannabis had increased exponentially under the leadership of delegates and American allies. He returned Anslinger furious with his proposal to treat drug addicts inside and outside prison with a morphine phase-down project. In Mexico, in an article in Gaceta Medica de México, he challenged the validity of data relating to hashish and schizophrenia in a report from Turkey submitted to the committee. Salazar considered that the international drug control conventions then in force were "practically ineffective". His views opposed Washington's punitive approach to supply-side "drug" control, and he stepped on too many feet nationally and internationally. The United States Consul General in Mexico suggested that ridicule would be the best way to put an end to Salazar's "dangerous theories". After a concerted campaign in which American and Mexican officials set out to destroy him personally, the Mexican press portrayed him as a madman and a "marijuana propagandist."

to read :  History and Anecdotes of cannabis

Due to intense diplomatic and public pressure, he was forced to resign as head of the Federal Narcotics Service and was replaced by someone more obliging in the eyes of the US State Department and the FBN. Not surprisingly, Salazar's work was rejected by Pablo Osvaldo Wolff in his pamphlet Marihuana in Latin America. Wolff, who claimed that cannabis caused psychosis, was much more astute in assuring that his views were dominant in relevant UN agencies. However, after the adoption of the Single Convention of 1961, the United Nations Bulletin on Narcotic Drugs published in 1963 a review which cast significant doubt on the relationship and, if there was one, on its relevance. In this review, Canadian psychiatrist HBM Murphy concluded, "It is extremely difficult to distinguish Cannabis-induced psychosis from other acute or chronic psychoses, and many suggest that Cannabis is the only relatively unimportant precipitating agent."

prohibition
Actress Betty Blythe with a water pipe, early 1920

He clarified that "cannabis probably produces a specific psychosis, but this must be quite rare, since the prevalence of psychosis in cannabis users is only a guess in relation to that of the general population." The debate continues and opinions about the link between cannabis use and psychosis and schizophrenia still spark debate among medical observers today.

An editorial published in the International Drug Policy Journal in 2010 calls for a more rational approach, denouncing “ the overemphasis placed on this issue by policy makers who have diverted attention from more pressing issues And concluding that they should give more weight to the risks and harms associated with certain policies relating to cannabis and the evaluation of alternative regulatory frameworks. Given the decades of research and experience in cannabis banning, it seems reasonable to reorient the cannabis policy debate based on the known damage attributable to policies rather than continuing to speculate on questions of cannabis. causality that will not find a definitive answer anytime soon.

Extracted and adapted from: The Rise and Decline of Cannabis Prohibition

Tags : Prohibition
Weed-master

The author Weed-master

Weed media broadcaster and communications manager specializing in legal cannabis. Do you know what they say? knowledge is power. Understand the science behind cannabis medicine, while staying up to date with the latest health related research, treatments and products. Stay up to date with the latest news and ideas on legalization, laws, political movements. Discover tips, tricks and how-to guides from the most seasoned growers on the planet as well as the latest research and findings from the scientific community on the medical qualities of cannabis.