اغلق
الصحة

تأثير الاستبدال: يقلل القنب من استخدام العقاقير التي تستلزم وصفة طبية باستخدام ما يصل إلى 17

المزيد من القنب = أدوية أقل

أظهرت دراسة جديدة أن القنب يقلل من تعاطي المواد الأفيونية بنسبة تصل إلى 17 مرة. في كل عام ، تربط الدراسات الجديدة بين استخدام القنب وانخفاض استخدام المواد الأفيونية المفعول. يبدو أن هذه الإحصائية التي تتكرر في جميع الدراسات التي تفحصها هي السبب الرئيسي لقلق شركات الأدوية من انتشار استخدام المكونات العشبية.

دراسة جديدة أجرته جامعة نيومكسيكو بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية وشارك فيها 66 مريضًا (رجال ونساء يبلغون من العمر 54 عامًا يعانون من آلام مزمنة ، والذين يستخدمون المواد الأفيونية بانتظام لعلاج هذا الألم) وجدوا أن 2010 مريضًا بدأ تلقي القنب بين عامي 2015 و 29 ، بينما استمر المرضى البالغ عددهم 60 مريضًا ، البالغ عمرهم 10 عامًا ، في تناول الأدوية. بين أولئك الذين لم يعالجوا بالقنب ، زادت نسبة تعاطي المخدرات بنسبة XNUMX ٪. تظهر النتائج أن الحشيش هو حل ممكن لانسحاب المخدرات.

تأثير الاستبدال

ما النتيجة بعد 21 شهرًا من العلاج؟ وجدنا أن المرضى الذين يستخدمون القنب كانوا أكثر عرضة 17 مرة للتوقف عن تناول المواد الأفيونية. كما كانوا أكثر عرضة لخمس مرات لتقليل جرعة المواد الأفيونية التي تناولوها.

في المتوسط ​​، خفض أولئك الذين بدأوا العلاج بالقنب جرعتهم إلى النصف. في المرضى الذين لم يتلقوا القنب الطبي ، زاد استخدام العقاقير الأفيونية بأكثر من 10 ٪.

للقراءة :  الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية: عدد أقل من الوصفات الطبية بنسبة 20٪ في الولايات التي تحتوي على الحشيش الطبي

كما كان لتعاطي الحشيش تأثير إيجابي على حياة المرضى. أبلغ معظمهم عن تحسن مستويات النشاط والحياة الاجتماعية والتركيز. لم يبلغ أي من المرضى الذين عولجوا بالقنب عن تأثير سلبي.

بعد عام ونصف من العلاج بالقنب ، توقف 40,5٪ من المرضى عن العلاج بالمواد الأفيونية. »Si le cannabis peut être utilisé comme substitut au moins pour les médicaments opioïdes sur ordonnance pour certains patients, les législateurs et le système médical devraient envisager d'utiliser le cannabis comme un outil pour faire face à l'épidémie d'opioïdes », écrivent الباحثون.

تأثير الاستبدال: يقلل القنب من استخدام العقاقير التي تستلزم وصفة طبية باستخدام ما يصل إلى 17

انسحاب المخدرات بالقنب

هذه الظاهرة شائعة انخفاض في الاستخدام من العقاقير الأفيونية بسبب تعاطي القنب يسمى في اللغة المهنية "تأثير الاستبدال".
يعتبر "تأثير الاستبدال" هذا ، في رأي الباحثين ، إمكانية حقيقية للمساعدة في إزالة السموم من العقاقير الأفيونية.
في مقال جديد للباحث في مركز دراسات الإدمان في كولومبيا البريطانية في كندا ، نشرت قبل بضعة أسابيع في مجلة الحد من الضرر، سعى المؤلف إلى دراسة إمكانية استخدام القنب كعلاج لإدمان المواد الأفيونية.

الباحث ، فيليب لوكاس يقدم ثلاث خطوات مهمة لاستخدام الحشيش علاجيًا لتقليل استخدام المواد الأفيونية وإيقاف دورة التدهور إلى إدمان المواد الأفيونية الشديد:

1: قبل أن تبدأ العلاج الأفيوني لعلاج الألم المزمن.
2. كإستراتيجية للحد من استخدام المواد الأفيونية في المرضى الذين يستخدمون بالفعل المواد الأفيونية.
3.As العلاج المساعد للعلاج الميثادون أو suboxone

للقراءة :  تطوير الاعشاب والنباتات الطبية

تعاني أمريكا الشمالية من أزمة جرعة زائدة من المواد الأفيونية. لذلك تشير هذه النتائج إلى الدور المحتمل للقنب في تقليل المواد الأفيونية. ومع ذلك ، فإن التدخلات التي تختبر إمكانية الحد من مخاطر تأثير القنب البديل لا تزال مفقودة حتى الآن.

في الختام

توجد عوائق بيروقراطية وقانونية وأيديولوجية لمثل هذه التدخلات بلا شك في بعض الولايات القضائية. ومع ذلك ، من المشجع أن نرى اعترافات بالتأثيرات المحتملة للقنب الطبي على استخدام المواد الأفيونية من المنظمات المحافظة تقليديًا مثل المعهد الوطني لتعاطي المخدرات (NIDA) ، والذي أقر مؤخرًا بالدعم العلمي المتزايد لتأثير الاستبدال على موقعه على الإنترنت.

"البحث عن آثار الحشيش على استخدام المواد الأفيونية في المرضى الذين يعانون من الألم محدود ... تشير البيانات إلى أن العلاج الطبي بالقنب قد يقلل من جرعة المواد الأفيونية اللازمة لتخفيف الآلام."

إدخال المواد الأفيونية القوية بشكل متزايد مثل الفنتانيل و carfentanil في السوق المخدرات غير المشروعة وتؤكد الزيادة اليومية في الجرعات الزائدة من المواد الأفيونية على الحاجة العاجلة لاستراتيجيات مبتكرة قصيرة وطويلة الأجل للتدخل برامج صيانة الهيروين ومواقع الاستهلاك الخاضعة للإشراف ، تجريم الإدمان ، التعليم من أجل زيادة الوعي بالأضرار المحتملة المرتبطة بالوصفات الطبية والاستخدام غير المشروع للمواد الأفيونية.

إن المجموعة المتزايدة من الأبحاث التي تدعم الاستخدام الطبي للقنب كمساعد أو بديل للمواد الأفيونية تخلق أساسًا منطقيًا قائمًا على الأدلة للحكومات ومقدمي الرعاية الصحية.


العلامات: مرساةتأثيرات جانبيةالمواد الأفيونيةالاستبدال
سيد الأعشاب

المؤلف سيد الأعشاب

مذيع وسائط الأعشاب ومدير اتصالات متخصص في القنب القانوني. هل تعلم ماذا يقولون؟ المعرفة قوة. فهم العلم وراء طب القنب ، مع مواكبة أحدث الأبحاث والعلاجات والمنتجات المتعلقة بالصحة. ابق على اطلاع على آخر الأخبار والأفكار حول التشريع والقوانين والحركات السياسية. اكتشف النصائح والحيل والأدلة الإرشادية من أكثر المزارعين خبرة على هذا الكوكب ، بما في ذلك أحدث الأبحاث والنتائج من المجتمع العلمي حول الصفات الطبية للقنب.

close
Health

The substitution effect: Cannabis reduces prescription drug use by up to 17

More cannabis = less medication

Cannabis reduces opioid drug use by up to 17 times, according to a new study. Each year, new studies link cannabis use with a reduction in opioid drug use. This statistic, which is repeated in all the studies that examine it, seems to be the main reason for the concern of pharmaceutical companies about the spread of the use of herbal components.

A new study conducted by the University of New Mexico, United States and involving 66 patients, (men and women aged 54 with chronic pain, who regularly used opioids to treat such pain) found that thirty-seven of the patients started receiving cannabis between 2010 and 2015, while the remaining 29 patients, aged 60, continued to take medication. Among those who were not treated with cannabis, the percentage of drug use increased by 10%. The results show that cannabis is a possible solution for drug withdrawal.

The substitution effect

What result after 21 months of treatment? We find that patients who use cannabis were 17 times more likely to stop taking opioids. They were also five times more likely to reduce the dose of opioids they took.

On average, those who started cannabis therapy cut their dose in half. In patients who did not receive medical cannabis, the use of opioid drugs increased by more than 10%.

to read :  CBD helps stop smoking

The use of cannabis has also had a positive effect on the lives of patients. Most reported improved levels of activity, social life and concentration. None of the patients treated with cannabis reported a negative effect.

After a year and a half of cannabis treatment, 40,5% of patients stopped opioid therapy. "If cannabis can be used as a substitute at least for prescription opioid drugs for some patients, lawmakers and the medical system should consider using cannabis as a tool to deal with the opioid epidemic," write Researchers.

The substitution effect: Cannabis reduces prescription drug use by up to 17

Withdrawal of drugs with cannabis

This common phenomenon of decrease in use of opiate drugs due to cannabis use is called in professional parlance the “substitution effect”.
This “substitution effect” is, in the opinion of researchers, a real potential of aid in the detoxification of opioid drugs.
In a new article by a researcher at the Center for Addiction Studies of British Columbia in Canada, published a few weeks ago in the Harm Reduction Journal, the author sought to examine the possibility of using cannabis as a treatment for opioid dependence.

The searcher, Philippe Lucas offers three important steps for using cannabis therapeutically to reduce opioid use and stop the cycle of deterioration into severe opioid addiction:

1: Before you start an opioid treatment for the treatment of chronic pain.
2.As a strategy to reduce opioid use in patients who are already using opioids.
3.As adjuvant therapy for methadone or suboxone therapy

to read :  CBD can counter the negative effects of THC

North America is experiencing an opioid overdose crisis. These results therefore suggest the possible role of cannabis in reducing opioids. However, interventions testing the risk reduction potential of the substitution effect of cannabis have so far been lacking.

Conclusion

Bureaucratic, legal and ideological obstacles to such interventions undoubtedly exist in some jurisdictions. However, it is encouraging to see acknowledgments of the potential impacts of medical cannabis on opioid use from traditionally conservative organizations like the National Institute on Drug Abuse (NIDA), which recently acknowledged the growing scientific support for the substitution effect on its website.

"Research on the effects of cannabis on opioid use in patients with pain is limited ... the data suggests that medical treatment with cannabis may reduce the dose of opioids needed for pain relief."

The introduction of increasingly potent opioids such as fentanyl and carfentanil on the market illicit drugs and the daily increase in opioid overdoses underscore the immediate need for innovative short- and long-term intervention strategies for Regional programs maintenance of heroin, supervised consumption sites, decriminalization addiction, education towards increased awareness of the potential harms associated with the prescription and illicit use of opioids.

The growing body of research supporting the medical use of cannabis as an adjuvant or substitute for opioids creates an evidence-based rationale for governments and healthcare providers.

Tags : DrugSide effectsopioidsSubstitution
Weed-master

The author Weed-master

Weed media broadcaster and communications manager specializing in legal cannabis. Do you know what they say? knowledge is power. Understand the science behind cannabis medicine, while staying up to date with the latest health related research, treatments and products. Stay up to date with the latest news and ideas on legalization, laws, political movements. Discover tips, tricks and how-to guides from the most seasoned growers on the planet as well as the latest research and findings from the scientific community on the medical qualities of cannabis.