close
العلوم

إزالة التلوث عن طريق أشعة جاما

بلوق-القنب

هل تشعيع نباتات القنب للاستعمال الطبي هو تقنية موثوقة لإزالة التلوث ولماذا؟

للإشعاع أكثر من 50 سنوات من الاستخدام المؤكد في إنتاج الأدوية والأطعمة. إنه أفضل بكثير من البدائل الأخرى مثل استخدام المبيدات الحشرية ومبيدات الفطريات أو استخدام التبخير أو المعالجة الكيميائية أو البخار الضار. يستخدم منتجو القنب الطبي تشعيع غاما لتعقيم الحشيش. هل هي تقنية موثوقة لإزالة التلوث ولماذا؟

حقائق عن التشعيع الطبي للقنب

لا يزال تشعيع جاما موضوعًا مثيرًا للجدل. تقول المنظمات الناشطة مثل جمعية المستهلكين العضويين ولجنة الغذاء إن الإشعاع يضر بجودة الإنتاج من خلال تحطيم السلاسل الجزيئية. يزعمون أن التشعيع يمكن أن يسبب فقدان 85٪ من الفيتامينات وتلف الإنزيمات الهاضمة الطبيعية. مما يجعلها من الناحية النظرية أكثر صعوبة في هضم البشر ... متى يكون حقًا القنب؟

بالنسبة للصناعات الكبيرة ، يعد التشعيع حاليًا أفضل التقنيات وأكثرها نظافة واعتمادية للتخلص من العفن الطبيعي في نباتات القنب. هذه طريقة شائعة ومعتمدة للحد من التلوث الجرثومي في الصناعات. على الرغم من وجود بعض الأدلة ضد هذه العملية ...

مبادئ التشعيع

الإشعاع الكهرومغناطيسي ضروري للحياة على الأرض. نحن نستخدم موجات الراديو للاتصال ، وأفران ميكروويف للطهي والأشعة تحت الحمراء في حمامات البخار. الضوء المرئي ، الذي يسمح لنا بالعثور على محاملنا ، ضروري أيضًا لإنتاج الأغذية. أشعة جاما هي الإشعاع الكهرومغناطيسي عالي التردد للفوتون. هذه العملية تسمى النشاط الإشعاعي جاما.

أشعة جاما أكثر اختراقًا من جسيمات ألفا وبيتا ، ولكنها أقل تأيُّنًا. إنها ذات طبيعة الأشعة السينية ولكنها ذات منشأ وتكرار مختلفين. يحفز الضوء فوق البنفسجي على إنتاج فيتامين "د" ، وتستخدم الأشعة السينية لتشخيص الأمراض وعلاجها. أشعة جاما تعقيم المعدات الطبية ، ونبات القنب ...

ضرر بسيط للقنب

بحث جديد عن تأثير تشعيع جاما على الحشيش المجفف ينشر في المجلة: الحدود في علم الادوية. لم تظهر نتائج البحث أي تغيير في محتوى THC أو CBD أو الرطوبة.

استخدمت الدراسة سلالات 4 المختلفة: Bedrocan ، و Bediol ، و Bedica ، و Bedrolite ، والتي تغطي طيف سلالات ساتيفا و إنديكا ، و THC بالإضافة إلى CBD التي تحتوي على الحشيش.

لكننا نعرف ذلك العديد من terpenes الموجودة في القنب يتم تدميرها بواسطة عمليات درجات الحرارة العالية. سيكون لإشعاع جاما نفس التأثيرات تقريبًا ... ولكن الضرر لا يزال ضئيلًا ، ويرتبط ببعض التربين الموجود في القنب.

توربينات الرئيسية المتضررة من أشعة غاما

وجدت الدراسة انخفاضا في بعض التربين. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، لا يزال التعريف العام واضحًا بين الأنواع المختلفة التي تم اختبارها. للقيام بذلك ، قارن الباحثون سلالات قبل وبعد العلاج القياسي عن طريق أشعة غاما مباشرة.

يتم تحديد المحتوى الكلي لل THC و CBD من خلال تحليل UPLC. وكذلك المحتوى المائي بواسطة طريقة LOD (الخسارة عند التجفيف). تحلل الدراسة الأصناف قبل (الأشرطة الرمادية) وبعد (الأشرطة السوداء) التشعيع.

بعد التحليل ، كانت الأشجار الرئيسية المتأثرة هي الميرسين أحادي التيربين ، وأوكيمين وتيربينول ، وسيسيتيربينات مثل سلسلة سيلينين. تفترض الدراسة أن التيربين الأكثر تقلبًا من المرجح أن يتبخر عندما يتم "تسريع" جزيئاتها عن طريق تشعيع غاما. ومن المثير للاهتمام أن نلاحظ أن التدهور لم يكن هو نفسه بالنسبة لكل سلالة. هناك انخفاض ملحوظ في الميرسين في نوعين ، ولكن ليس في النوع الثالث.

يعتقد المؤلف ، أرنو هازكامب ، أن هذا "يشير إلى تأثير وقائي يمكن أن تحدثه مكونات القنب على بعضها البعض عندما تكون موجودة بنسب محددة".

لا يقتل التشعيع نبات القنب

في الواقع ، يتم تقليل بعض التربين ، ولكن لا يتم تشكيل مركبات جديدة. هذا يعني أن تربينات تبخرت إلى حد ما ولكن لا تتحلل إلى مركبات جديدة. تسرع أشعة غاما التبخر إلى حد ما ، لكنها لا تقتل أو تدمر نبات القنب. كمية التربين المفقودة قابلة للمقارنة إذا تركنا براعم في انتظار أسبوع ...

"تحتوي بعض التربين على محتوى منخفض إلى حد ما ، لأنها تتبخر بطريقة أو بأخرى أثناء إجراء التشعيع. ومع ذلك ، لم يلاحظ أي مركبات جديدة أو منتجات التحلل. هذا يعني أن النسبة الدقيقة للتربين يتم تعديلها إلى حد ما ، لكن المظهر العام لا يزال قابلاً للتعرف عليه بين الأنواع المختلفة التي تم اختبارها. »أرنو هازكامب

ولكن ...

Terpenes هي المكونات الرئيسية للزيوت الطيارة الموجودة في النباتات ، من أشجار الصنوبر إلى أشجار البرتقال ، من خلال الليمون والخزامى وأكثر من ذلك ... ندرك terpenes لتأثيراتها العلاجية والعطرية. بعضها يعمل كمضاد للالتهابات والمضادات الحيوية ومضادات التحسس ، إلخ.

يعمل Terpenes مع الحشيش لإنشاء ما يسمىتأثير حاشية«.

تسمح عشرات الدول باستخدام هذه العملية على الغذاء للمساعدة في الوقاية من الأمراض المنقولة عن طريق الأغذية والحفاظ على الطعام. لكن العديد من مجموعات الناشطين والمرضى ظلوا متشككين ...

يتم استخدام عملية التشعيع بموجب القنب في وزارة الصحة الكندية للوائح الطبية. وهذا يضمن معايير صارمة للشوائب البيولوجية في القنب للاستخدام الطبي. لسوء الحظ ، لا توجد تقنية تعقيم موثوقة تعقم الحشيش مع ترك المكونات النشطة سليمة. الطريقة مع ضوء الأشعة فوق البنفسجية ، البخار أو المواد الكيميائية العدوانية ، تدمر نبات القنب ...

"علينا جميعًا أن نأمل في تطوير تقنيات تعقيم جديدة للقنب في المستقبل القريب. يقول Hazekamp

استنتاجات

وخلصت الدراسة إلى أنه طالما كان على القنب من الدرجة الطبية أن يفي بالمعايير الصيدلانية الصارمة ، كما هو الحال في كندا وهولندا. يظل تشعيع جاما الوسيلة الأكثر أمانًا والأكثر فاعلية لضمان سلامة المنتج ، خاصة بالنسبة للأفراد الذين يعانون من نقص المناعة.

Bedrocan Canada ، وهي شركة شريكة لـ Bedrocan BV ، تشعيع القنب الذي تبيعه في السوق الكندية.

يتعين على الشركة التي زودت الحشيش للدراسة ، Bedrocan BV ، ومقرها هولندا ، أن تقوم بإشعاع الحشيش وفقًا لوزارة الصحة الهولندية. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كان مؤلف ورقة البحث ، Arno Hazekamp ، موظفًا بدوام كامل في Bedrocan BV ، وهي الشركة التي زودت القنب الطبي المستخدم في البحث ، في وقت الدراسة. في الآونة الأخيرة ، أصبح مستشارًا مستقلًا لأبحاث الحشيش.

بلوق-القنب
العلامات: المواد المخدرةبحثتربين

close
Science

Decontamination by gamma irradiation

Blog-Cannabis

Is gamma irradiation of cannabis plants for medical use a reliable decontamination technology and why?

Irradiation has more than 50 years of proven use in the production of medicines and food. It is far superior to other alternatives such as the application of pesticides and fungicides or the use of fumigation, chemical treatment or harmful vapor. Producers of medical cannabis use gamma irradiation to sterilize cannabis. Is it a reliable technology for decontamination and why?

Facts about medical cannabis irradiation

Gamma irradiation is currently a very controversial subject. Activist organizations such as the Organic Consumers Association and The Food Commission claim that irradiation damages the quality of production, breaking down the molecular chains. They claim that irradiation can cause the loss of 85% of vitamins and damage natural digestive enzymes. Which in theory makes them more difficult for humans to digest ... When is it really for cannabis?

For large industries, irradiation is currently the best, cleanest and most reliable technology for removing natural mold from cannabis plants. It is a common and approved method for reducing microbial contamination in industries. Although there is some evidence against this process ...

Principles of irradiation

Electromagnetic radiation is essential for life on earth. We use radio waves to communicate, microwaves to cook and infrared in saunas. Visible light, which helps us find our way, is also essential for food production. A gamma ray designates the high frequency electromagnetic radiation of a photon. We call this emission process gamma radioactivity.

Gamma rays are more penetrating than alpha and beta particles, but are less ionizing. They are of the same nature as X-rays but are of different origin and frequency. Ultraviolet rays stimulate the production of vitamin D, X-rays are used to diagnose and treat diseases. Gamma rays to sterilize medical equipment, and the cannabis plant ...

Minimal damage to cannabis

New research on the effect of gamma irradiation on dried cannabis is published in the Journal: Frontiers in Ethnopharmacology. Research results have shown no change in THC, CBD or moisture content.

The study used 4 different strains: Bedrocan, Bediol, Bedica and Bedrolite, covering the spectrum of the sativa and indica strains, and THC as well as CBD containing cannabis.

We do know, however, that many terpenes present in cannabis are destroyed by high temperature processes. The irradiation with gamma rays will have almost the same effects ... But, the damage remains minimal, and associated with some terpenes present on cannabis.

The main terpenes affected by gamma irradiation

The study finds a decrease in a few terpenes. In addition, the general profile is still clearly recognizable between the different varieties tested. To do this, the researchers compare the strains before and immediately after the standard gamma irradiation treatment.

The total THC and CBD content is determined by UPLC analysis. As well as the water content by the LOD (Loss on Drying) method. The study analyzes the varieties before (gray bars) and after (black bars) irradiation.

After analysis, the main terpenes affected were the monoterpenes Myrcene, Ocimene and Terpineol, and sesquiterpenes like the selinene series. The study assumes that more volatile terpenes are more likely to evaporate when their molecules are "accelerated" by gamma irradiation. It is interesting to note that the degradation was not the same for each strain. There is a noticeable reduction in myrcene in two varieties, but not in the third.

The author, Arno Hazekamp, ​​speculates that this "indicates a protective effect that the components of cannabis can have on each other when they are present in specific proportions".

Irradiation does not kill the cannabis plant

Indeed, some terpenes are reduced, but no new compound is formed. This means that the terpenes are evaporated to some extent, but not degraded into new compounds. Gamma irradiation slightly accelerates evaporation, but does not kill or destroy the cannabis plant. The amount of terpene lost remains comparable if a bud was left waiting for a week…

“Some terpenes have a somewhat reduced content, because they evaporate in one way or another during the irradiation procedure. However, no new compounds or degradation products were observed. This means that the exact ratio of terpenes has changed somewhat, but the general profile is still very recognizable between the different varieties tested. »Arno Hazekamp

However…

Terpenes are major components of volatile oils that exist in plants, from pines to orange trees, through lemons, lavender and more ... We recognize the terpenes for their therapeutic and aromatic effects. Some act as anti-inflammatories, antibiotics and anti-mutagens, etc.

Terpenes work in concert with cannabinoids to create what is called "entourage effect".

Dozens of countries allow the use of this process on food to help prevent foodborne illness and preserve food. But many groups of activists and patients remained skeptical…

The irradiation process is used under the Health Canada Medical Cannabis Regulations. This ensures compliance with strict standards regarding biological impurities in cannabis for medical use. Unfortunately, no other reliable sterilization technique is known that sterilizes cannabis, while leaving the active components intact. The UV light, steam or harsh chemicals method damages the cannabis plant ...

"We should all hope for the development of new sterilization techniques for cannabis in the near future. "Said Mr. Hazekamp

conclusions

The study concluded that as long as medical grade cannabis must meet strict pharmaceutical standards, as is the case in Canada and the Netherlands. Gamma irradiation remains the safest and most effective method of ensuring product safety, especially for people who are immunocompromised.

Bedrocan Canada, a partner company of Bedrocan BV, also irradiates the cannabis it sells on the Canadian market.

The company that supplied the cannabis for the study, Bedrocan BV, based in the Netherlands, is required to irradiate its cannabis according to the Dutch Ministry of Health. In addition, the author of the research document, Arno Hazekamp, ​​was a full-time employee of Bedrocan BV, the company that supplied the medical grade cannabis used in the research, at the time of the study. Recently, he became an independent consultant for cannabis research.

Blog-Cannabis
Tags : cannabinoidsSearchterpene