اغلق
الصحة

القنب يقلل من شدة التهاب البنكرياس

يقلل الحشيش من شدة التهاب البنكرياس 2

أعراض التهاب البنكرياس الحاد الكحولي أقل شدة في أولئك الذين لديهم تاريخ من الحشيش

المرضى الذين يعانون من التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد (AAP) الذين لديهم تاريخ مع الحشيش ، لديهم أعراض أقل حدة مقارنة بغير المستخدمين هذا ما نشرته دراسة جديدة في مجلة Translational Gastroenterology and Hepatology.

الكحولي ، التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد ، التهاب البنكرياس

التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد

يرتبط التهاب البنكرياس الحاد بالكحول. هذه نوبات حادة من آلام البطن والغثيان والقيء التي تحدث أثناء التهاب البنكرياس. غالبًا ما تتسبب النوبات الحادة في زيادة استهلاك الكحول. في الحالات الأكثر شدة ، يمكن أن يسبب المرض تشوهات عميقة في التمثيل الغذائي وانهيار في الدورة الدموية.

الكحولي ، التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد ، التهاب البنكرياس
البنكرياس ، هو عضو يقع في بطن الفقاريات أمام الشريان الأورطي والوريد الأجوف السفلي وخلف المعدة. إنه عضو حيوي.

في الدراسة الجديدة ، فحص الباحثون في كلية ميرسر للطب بأثر رجعي شدة التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد لدى المرضى عندما تم إدخالهم إلى مستشفى المركز الطبي في ماكون ، جورجيا ، بين يناير 2006 و ديسمبر 2015.

الكحولي ، التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد ، التهاب البنكرياس
التهاب البنكرياس الحاد

لقياس شدة التهاب البنكرياس ، قام الباحثون بتقييم نسبة النيتروجين في اليوريا في الدم. وكذلك مؤشر شدة درجة التهاب البنكرياس الحاد (BISAP). ويهتم أيضًا بمتلازمة الاستجابة الالتهابية الجهازية (SIRS) والتصوير المقطعي المحوسب بالتازار (CT). من بين 116 مريضًا تم تحليلهم ، حدد الباحثون 38 مريضًا تناولوا الحشيش و 76 مريضًا كانت نتيجة اختبارهم سلبية لرباعي هيدروكانابينول (THC). ثم تم تكييف المرضى حسب الجنس والعمر.

للقراءة :  الحيوانات المنوية المتغيرة في المستخدمين المتكرر

النتائج

ووجد الباحثون أن المرضى الذين ثبتت إصابتهم بالقنب كانت لديهم مظاهر أكثر اعتدالا من التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، كان من غير المرجح أن يتم وضعهم في وحدة العناية المركزة (ICU) مقارنة بأولئك الذين كانت نتائج اختبارهم سلبية بالنسبة للمادة.

وخلص الباحثون إلى أن "[W] وجد أن المرضى الموجودين للقنب كان لديهم عرض أقل حدة لـ AAP ، مما يشير إلى أن القنب يمكن أن يعدل التأثيرات الالتهابية للكحول على البنكرياس".

تأثير مضاد للالتهاب على البنكرياس

أشارت الدراسات السابقة إلى أن القنب قد يكون له تأثير مضاد للالتهابات على البنكرياس. في عام 2013 ، وجد الباحثون أن حقن الكانابيديول (CBD) يقلل الالتهاب في بنكرياس الفئران المريضة. وجدت دراسة أجريت عام 2007 أن آثار القنب يمكن أن:

"لإزالة الألم المصاحب لالتهاب البنكرياس الحاد وتقليل الالتهاب والأمراض جزئيًا في غياب الآثار الجانبية غير المرغوب فيها".

ولاحظ الباحثون مرة أخرى هذه الآثار لتخفيف الألم وحماية البنكرياس من القنب في الفئران مع التهاب البنكرياس المزمن 2014.

للقراءة :  إسرائيل ، بين الخلل الدستوري والبراغماتية

الكحولي ، التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد ، التهاب البنكرياس

تم العثور على اثنين من مستقبلات القنب في نظام endocannabinoid ، CB1 و CB2 ، في البنكرياس. وفقًا للدراسة ، يزداد وجودهم بشكل أكبر أثناء الاستجابة الالتهابية. وبالتالي السماح للنباتات النباتية مثل THC و CBD بالعمل على المستقبلات وتشجيع الاستجابة المضادة للالتهابات وتخفيف الآلام.

الكحولي ، التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد ، التهاب البنكرياس

أصدرت XNUMX ولاية في الولايات المتحدة وواشنطن العاصمة قوانين تسمح باستخدام الحشيش لأغراض طبية. يقترح الباحثون أن استخدام القنب سيزداد على الأرجح مع تقنين المزيد من الدول لهذه المادة مما سيزيد من الحاجة لمزيد من البحث.

وخلصوا إلى أن "هناك حاجة لدراسات لتحديد وقياس تأثيرات القنب على التهاب البنكرياس الحاد". "بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، هناك حاجة لدراسات واسعة النطاق لوصف تأثير القنب على التهاب البنكرياس الحاد."

يمكنك الوصول إلى النص الكامل للدراسة ، "شدة ونتائج التهاب البنكرياس الكحولي الحاد لدى متعاطي الحشيش" ، من خلال المكتبة الوطنية للطب والمعاهد الوطنية للصحة في الولايات المتحدة.


العلامات: مستوصفالقانونبحثعلاج
سيد الأعشاب

المؤلف سيد الأعشاب

مذيع وسائط الأعشاب ومدير اتصالات متخصص في القنب القانوني. هل تعلم ماذا يقولون؟ المعرفة قوة. فهم العلم وراء طب القنب ، مع مواكبة أحدث الأبحاث والعلاجات والمنتجات المتعلقة بالصحة. ابق على اطلاع على آخر الأخبار والأفكار حول التشريع والقوانين والحركات السياسية. اكتشف النصائح والحيل والأدلة الإرشادية من أكثر المزارعين خبرة على هذا الكوكب ، بما في ذلك أحدث الأبحاث والنتائج من المجتمع العلمي حول الصفات الطبية للقنب.

close
Health

Cannabis reduces the severity of pancreatitis

Blog-Cannabis

The symptoms of acute alcoholic pancreatitis are less severe in those with a history of cannabis

Patients with acute alcoholic pancreatitis (AAP) who have a history with cannabis, have less severe symptoms compared to non-users. This is what a new study published in the journal Translational Gastroenterology and Hepatology reports.

alcoholic, acute alcoholic pancreatitis, pancreatitis

Acute alcoholic pancreatitis

Acute pancreatitis is linked to alcohol. These are acute attacks of abdominal pain, nausea and vomiting that occur during inflammation of the pancreas. Acute episodes are often precipitated by increased alcohol consumption. In more severe cases, the disease can cause profound metabolic abnormalities and circulatory collapse.

alcoholic, acute alcoholic pancreatitis, pancreatitis
The pancreas, is an organ located in the abdomen of vertebrates, in front of the aorta and the inferior vena cava and behind the stomach. It is a vital organ.

In the new study, researchers at the Mercer School of Medicine retrospectively examined the severity of acute alcoholic pancreatitis in patients when they were admitted to The Medical Center hospital in Macon, Ga., Between January 2006 and December 2015.

alcoholic, acute alcoholic pancreatitis, pancreatitis
Acute pancreatitis

To measure the severity of pancreatitis, the researchers assessed the nitrogen of the urea in the blood. As well as the index for the severity of the acute pancreatitis score (BISAP). And concerned also, the systemic inflammatory response syndrome (SIRS) and the computed tomography of Balthazar (CT). Of the 116 patients in total analyzed, the researchers identified 38 patients who had used cannabis and 76 tested negative for tetrahydrocannabinol (THC). The patients were then adapted for gender and age.

to read :  Cannabis & adolescents, IQ unchanged

Returns

The researchers found that the patients who tested positive for cannabis had milder manifestations of acute alcoholic pancreatitis. Also, they were less likely to be placed in the intensive care unit (ICU) compared to those who had tested negative for the substance.

"[W] e found that cannabis positive patients had a less severe presentation of AAP indicating that cannabis could modulate the inflammatory effects of alcohol on the pancreas," the researchers concluded.

An anti-inflammatory effect on the pancreas

Previous studies have indicated that cannabinoids may have an anti-inflammatory effect on the pancreas. In 2013, researchers found that injected cannabidiol (CBD) reduced inflammation in the pancreas of sick mice. A 2007 study found traces of cannabinoids can:

"To abolish the pain associated with acute pancreatitis and partially reduce inflammation and pathology in the absence of unwanted side effects".

The researchers again observed these effects of pain relief and pancreatic protection of cannabinoids in mice with chronic pancreatitis 2014.

to read :  Cannabis users have a "noisy brain"

alcoholic, acute alcoholic pancreatitis, pancreatitis

The two cannabinoid receptors of the endocannabinoid system, CB1 and CB2, are found in the pancreas. According to the study, their presence increases even further during an inflammatory response. Thus allowing phytocannabinoids like THC and CBD to act on receptors and encourage an anti-inflammatory response and pain relief.

alcoholic, acute alcoholic pancreatitis, pancreatitis

Twenty-nine states in the United States and Washington DC have passed laws allowing the use of cannabis for medical purposes. Researchers suggest that cannabis use is likely to increase as more states legalize the substance. Which will increase the need for more research.

“Studies are needed to identify and quantify the effects of cannabis on acute pancreatitis,” they concluded. "In addition, large-scale studies are needed to characterize the effect of cannabis on acute pancreatitis."

You can access the full text of the study, "Severity and Outcomes of Acute Alcoholic Pancreatitis in Cannabis Users", through the National Library of Medicine and National Institutes of Health of the United States.

Tags : dispensaryLawSearchTreatment
Weed-master

The author Weed-master

Weed media broadcaster and communications manager specializing in legal cannabis. Do you know what they say? knowledge is power. Understand the science behind cannabis medicine, while staying up to date with the latest health related research, treatments and products. Stay up to date with the latest news and ideas on legalization, laws, political movements. Discover tips, tricks and how-to guides from the most seasoned growers on the planet as well as the latest research and findings from the scientific community on the medical qualities of cannabis.